Price index
What home services cost in Ottawa
Sources read 21 October 2026.
We read the prices Ottawa companies publish on their own websites for 26 home services and took the middle of them for each job: $400 to $800 to paint a standard room, $8,000 to $15,250 for an asphalt shingle roof, $3,750 to $7,750 for a gas furnace installed. Every range below names its companies and the date we read them.
On this page
- What home services cost in Ottawa, at a glance
- Why we use the middle of published prices
- How to use these prices when you get quotes
- What appliance repair companies charge in Ottawa
- What basement renovation companies charge in Ottawa
- What waterproofing companies charge in Ottawa
- What concrete and masonry contractors charge in Ottawa
- What deck builders charge in Ottawa
- What duct cleaning companies charge in Ottawa
- What electricians charge in Ottawa
- What exterior cleaners charge in Ottawa
- What flooring companies charge in Ottawa
- What garage door companies charge in Ottawa
- What general contractors charge in Ottawa
- What handymen charge in Ottawa
- What house cleaning services charge in Ottawa
- What HVAC companies charge in Ottawa
- What junk removal companies charge in Ottawa
- What kitchen and bath renovators charge in Ottawa
- What landscapers charge in Ottawa
- What moving companies charge in Ottawa
- What painters charge in Ottawa
- What pest control companies charge in Ottawa
- What plumbers charge in Ottawa
- What roofers charge in Ottawa
- What snow removal companies charge in Ottawa
- What solar installers charge in Ottawa
- What tree services charge in Ottawa
- What window and door companies charge in Ottawa
- Common questions
What home services cost in Ottawa, at a glance
Renovation and building
| Service | Job | Ottawa range | Companies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basement Finishing | Basement finishing, per sq ft | $52.50 to $95 | 4 |
| Basement Waterproofing | Interior waterproofing, per linear ft | $65 to $150 | 3 |
| Concrete & Masonry | Poured concrete driveway, per sq ft | $9 to $15 | 3 |
| Concrete paver driveway or patio, per sq ft | $15 to $30 | 6 | |
| Deck Builders | Pressure-treated deck, per sq ft installed | $35 to $55 | 3 |
| Composite deck, per sq ft installed | $45 to $75 | 3 | |
| Flooring | Laminate, per sq ft installed | $3.25 to $8 | 4 |
| Vinyl plank, per sq ft installed | $4 to $8 | 3 | |
| Hardwood, per sq ft installed | $8.50 to $18.50 | 4 | |
| General Contractors | Single-storey home addition, per sq ft | $300 to $500 | 3 |
| Kitchen & Bath Renovation | Full kitchen renovation, mid-range | $35,000 to $65,000 | 5 |
| Full bathroom renovation | $18,000 to $24,000 | 7 | |
| Painters | One standard room, walls | $400 to $800 | 5 |
| Roofers | Asphalt shingle roof replacement, typical house | $8,000 to $15,250 | 4 |
| Solar Installers | Residential system, 5 to 12 kW, before incentives | $15,000 to $30,000 | 3 |
| Windows & Doors | Standard vinyl replacement window, installed | $300 to $1,000 | 3 |
Systems and repairs
| Service | Job | Ottawa range | Companies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Appliance Repair | Service call (electrical appliance, Ottawa) | about $89 | 5 |
| Duct Cleaning | Whole-home package, 10 to 15 vents | about $249 | 4 |
| Electricians | 100A to 200A panel upgrade | $2,250 to $5,000 | 4 |
| Level 2 EV charger installation (charger may be extra) | $1,000 to $2,500 | 5 | |
| Garage Doors | Torsion spring replacement, one spring | $225 to $350 | 3 |
| Handyman Services | Handyman, per hour | about $85 | 3 |
| HVAC | Gas furnace replacement, installed | $3,750 to $7,750 | 4 |
| Cold-climate heat pump, installed, before rebates | $8,000 to $12,000 | 5 | |
| Pest Control | Mouse treatment, one visit (starting prices) | about $250 | 3 |
| Plumbers | Plumber, per hour | $80 to $150 | 3 |
| 50-gallon gas water tank, installed | $1,800 to $3,200 | 3 |
Outdoor and seasonal
| Service | Job | Ottawa range | Companies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exterior Cleaning | Window cleaning, inside and out, whole house | $180 to $380 | 3 |
| Landscapers | Weekly lawn mowing, per visit | $40 to $60 | 5 |
| Sod installed with old lawn removed, per sq ft | $3.75 to $4 | 3 | |
| Snow Removal | Seasonal contract, single driveway | $495 to $529 | 5 |
| Tree Service | Stump grinding, one typical residential stump | $150 to $500 | 5 |
Moving and cleaning
| Service | Job | Ottawa range | Companies |
|---|---|---|---|
| House Cleaning | Recurring cleaning, per hour (companies' own rates) | $46 to $51 | 4 |
| One-time deep clean, flat price | $214.50 to $500 | 4 | |
| Junk Removal | Minimum pickup | about $127 | 8 |
| Full truck or trailer load (15 to 21 cu yd) | about $697 | 6 | |
| Movers | Two movers and a truck, per hour | $149.50 to $159.50 | 6 |
Why we use the middle of published prices
One company’s price list tells you what that company charges. The middle of several tells you what the Ottawa market charges for the same job, and no single unusual list can move it.
We count a price only when the company publishes it on its own website for a job we can match: the same job, the same material and the same unit. Directories and contractor-matching platforms are not counted, because they do not price their own work. The full rules are on our methodology page.
How to use these prices when you get quotes
- Get two or three written quotes for the same scope, and compare each line, not only the total.
- If a quote sits far outside the range, ask what is different about your job before you decide it is too high or too low.
- Check what the price includes: removal, disposal, permits and HST are the items most often left out.
What appliance repair companies charge in Ottawa
What appliance repair companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 5 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: about $89 for a service call, usually credited toward the repair.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Appliance Technician | $90 (up to $110 farther out), credited to the repair |
| Doctor Appliance | $80 to $95 plus tax, waived if you proceed |
| BM Canada Appliances | $89 + tax residential ($129 commercial) |
| Honest Guys Appliance Repair | from $89.99 electrical, from $135 gas |
| Direct Fix | $80 |
Compare appliance repair companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what appliance repair costs in Ottawa.
What basement renovation companies charge in Ottawa
What basement renovation companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 4 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $52.50 to $95 per sq ft to finish a basement.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Renos Group | $45 to $85 per sq ft |
| Arnet Construction | $45 to $90 per sq ft standard ($90 to $140 high-end or legal suite) |
| Select Urban General Contractors | $60 to $100 per sq ft |
| Upland Builds | $80 to $140 per sq ft basic |
Compare basement renovation companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what a basement renovation costs in Ottawa.
What waterproofing companies charge in Ottawa
What waterproofing companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $65 to $150 per linear foot for interior waterproofing.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Summit Drain & Plumbing | $40 to $150 per linear ft |
| Aquatech Basement Waterproofing (Toronto-based, Ottawa page) | $65 to $150 (table) / $69 to $190 (card, FAQ) per linear ft |
| Ottawa Dry Basement Pros | $90 to $160 per linear ft |
Compare waterproofing companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what basement waterproofing costs in Ottawa.
What concrete and masonry contractors charge in Ottawa
What concrete and masonry contractors charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 6 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $9 to $15 per sq ft for a poured concrete driveway; $15 to $30 for concrete pavers.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Ottawa Masonry | $9 to $15 per sq ft |
| WCI Paving and Concrete | $8 to $18 per sq ft |
| Edenza | $10 to $15 per sq ft |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Interlock Experts | driveways from $18, most $21 to $25; patios $21 to $24 (premium to about $30), plus HST |
| WCI Paving and Concrete | $15 to $30+ per sq ft (driveway) |
| Yards Unlimited | $15 to $35 per sq ft (concrete pavers, installed) |
| Patch & Seal | $15 to $30 per sq ft (driveway) |
| Edenza | $18 to $30 per sq ft |
| Ottawa Masonry | $15 to $50 per sq ft installed |
Compare concrete and masonry contractors in Ottawa or read our guide to what driveway paving costs in Ottawa.
What deck builders charge in Ottawa
What deck builders charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $35 to $55 per sq ft installed for pressure-treated; $45 to $75 for composite.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Level Up Home Solutions | $35 to $55 per sq ft installed |
| Ottawa Deck Pro | $35 to $55 per sq ft |
| Luxury Decking | $25 to $32 per sq ft (Silver tier, premium pressure-treated) |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Level Up Home Solutions | $55 to $90 per sq ft installed |
| Ottawa Deck Pro | $45 to $75 per sq ft |
| Luxury Decking | $45 to $58 per sq ft (Gold tier composite) |
Compare deck builders in Ottawa or read our guide to what a deck costs in Ottawa.
What duct cleaning companies charge in Ottawa
What duct cleaning companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 4 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: about $249 for a 10 to 15 vent package, with extra vents charged on top.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Fresh Clean Air | $249 up to 10 vents (regular $350), $10 per extra vent |
| Icon Duct Cleaning Ottawa | $249 for 10 vents (reg. $399), $15 per extra vent |
| BlueGuard | from $189, up to 10 vents |
| DuraClim | starting at $299 (struck $399) incl. 15 vents, $15 per extra vent |
Compare duct cleaning companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what duct cleaning costs in Ottawa.
What electricians charge in Ottawa
What electricians charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 6 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $2,250 to $5,000 for a 100 to 200 amp panel upgrade; $1,000 to $2,500 to install a Level 2 EV charger.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Lumos Electric Inc. | $2,500 to $5,000 |
| Ottawa Electric Service | $2,500 to $5,500 |
| Evolta Electric | $2,000 to $5,000 |
| LB Electric Inc. | $2,000 to $5,000+ |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Ottawa Electric (9920692 Canada Inc.) | $1,500 to $3,000 (standard install, 'Total') |
| Lumos Electric Inc. | $1,500 to $3,000 |
| Evolta Electric | $1,000 to $2,000 |
| LB Electric Inc. | $800 to $2,500 |
| CCS Electric (Current Craft Solutions) | $1,000 to $2,500 |
Compare electricians in Ottawa or read our guide to what an electrician costs in Ottawa.
What exterior cleaners charge in Ottawa
What exterior cleaners charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $180 to $380 to clean a house's windows inside and out.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Residential Plus Cleaning | Small house (10-20 windows) $120-$160 exterior / $180-$250 full service; medium (21-30) $160-$200 / $250-$350; $6-$10 per window exterior, $10-$15 interior + exterior |
| Thuya | Bungalow $120-$180 exterior / $180-$260 inside + out; two-storey $180-$260 / $260-$380; $6-$10 per pane exterior, $10-$15 inside and out |
| Purple Property Services | Exterior 1-storey bungalow $135; interior + exterior 2-storey under 2,500 sq ft $285-$385; $4-$12 per window |
Compare exterior cleaners in Ottawa or read our guide to what window cleaning costs in Ottawa.
What flooring companies charge in Ottawa
What flooring companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 4 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $3.25 to $8 per sq ft installed for laminate, $4 to $8 for vinyl plank and $8.50 to $18.50 for hardwood.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Ottawa General Contractors | $3 to $5 per sq ft installed (material + labour) |
| Solomon Flooring | $4 to $9 per sq ft installed (material + labour) |
| Advantage Flooring | $3 to $7 per sq ft installed |
| Westboro Flooring & Decor | $3.50 to $9 per sq ft total (material $1.50-$4 + installation $2-$5) |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Ottawa General Contractors | $2 to $7 per sq ft installed (material + labour) |
| Solomon Flooring | $5 to $12 per sq ft installed |
| Advantage Flooring | $4 to $8 per sq ft installed |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Ottawa General Contractors | $8 to $14 per sq ft installed (material + labour) |
| Advantage Flooring | $8 to $14 per sq ft including materials and labour |
| Solomon Flooring | Solid $11 to $25; engineered $8 to $20 per sq ft installed |
| Westboro Flooring & Decor | $9 to $23 per sq ft total (material $5-$15 + installation $4-$8) |
Compare flooring companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what flooring costs in Ottawa.
What garage door companies charge in Ottawa
What garage door companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $225 to $350 to replace one torsion spring.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Ottawa Garage Doors & Openers | Single $200-$350; pair $280-$520 |
| Garage Door Pros Ontario | Single $225-$350; pair $350-$550+ |
| Ottawa Garage Tech | One spring $235-$350; both $450-$550 |
Compare garage door companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what garage door repair costs in Ottawa.
What general contractors charge in Ottawa
What general contractors charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $300 to $500 per sq ft for a single-storey home addition.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Select Urban General Contractors | Basic single-storey addition about $300 per sq ft average (extensions overall $150-$500+) |
| Renos Group | $300 to $500 per sq ft (ground-floor extension) |
| IK Home Improvement | $350 to $550 per sq ft |
What handymen charge in Ottawa
What handymen charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: about $85 an hour, usually with a two-hour minimum or a call-out fee.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Handy Butler | $150 call-out/initial visit, then $75/hr with a $150 minimum; after-hours $115/hr, $230 minimum |
| Nepean Handyman Services | $85/hr, 2-hour minimum |
| Handyman Services Ottawa | $95-$125/hr, 2-hour minimum, no separate trip fee in core area |
Compare handymen in Ottawa or read our guide to what a handyman costs in Ottawa.
What house cleaning services charge in Ottawa
What house cleaning services charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 7 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $46 to $51 an hour for recurring cleaning; $214.50 to $500 flat for a one-time deep clean.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| ATC Cleaning (we-clean.ca) | $40 to $50 per hour + HST (weekly $40, bi-weekly $45, monthly $50) |
| UrbanMop | $47 to $52 per hour (weekly $47, biweekly $50, monthly $52) |
| SHossaini Solutions | $45 per cleaner per hour + HST; 10% off bi-weekly, 15% off weekly |
| Hellamaid (national cleaning company, Ottawa branch) | $55 per cleaner per hour (3-hour minimum); recurring discounts weekly 20%, bi-weekly 15%, monthly 10% |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| SHossaini Solutions | FLAT: about $229 (1-2 bed condo) to about $267 (3 bed / 2 bath house), HST included |
| Euroshine | FLAT: $250 to $500+ (deep or move-in/move-out) |
| Enviropure Home | FLAT: $200 to $500 |
| Ezi (ezi.services) | FLAT: $200 to $500 full home ($200-$300 1-2 bed condo; $300-$400 3 bed; $400-$500 4+ bed) |
Compare house cleaning services in Ottawa or read our guide to what house cleaning costs in Ottawa.
What HVAC companies charge in Ottawa
What HVAC companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 7 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $3,750 to $7,750 for a gas furnace installed; $8,000 to $12,000 for a cold-climate heat pump before rebates.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| AirZone HVAC Services | $4,000 to $9,000+ installed before HST (entry $4,000-$5,500; mid $5,000-$7,000; premium $6,500-$9,000+) |
| Gas Man Ottawa | $5,000 to $7,500 total installed for High-Efficiency Gas (96-98% AFUE); $3,500-$5,000 for Standard Gas (95% AFUE) |
| Colair (Colair Duct Cleaning / HVAC) | $3,500 to $8,000 installed; most pay $4,500 to $6,000 (gas furnace, efficiency not specified) |
| Dion Comfort | $3,300 to $6,300 installed (all furnace types) |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Gas Man Ottawa | $8,000 to $12,000 total installed, ducted cold-climate (ccASHP), before rebates; standard ducted air-source $5,500-$8,500 |
| AirZone HVAC Services | $6,000 to $8,000 installed (Moovair central heat pump); $8,000 to $12,000+ (premium cold-climate, e.g. Mitsubishi Zuba) |
| Dtech Services | $7,000 to $12,000 installed, cold-climate ducted (sticker price; page then discusses after-rebate) |
| WeatherFix HVAC | $10,000 to $18,000, cold-climate ducted; standard ducted $6,000-$9,000 |
| Reliable Home Environment | $12,000 to $25,000+, cold-climate heat pump; ducted system $10,000-$20,000+ |
Compare HVAC companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what heating and cooling work costs in Ottawa.
What junk removal companies charge in Ottawa
What junk removal companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 8 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: about $127 for a minimum pickup; about $697 for a full truck or trailer load.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Mighty Mouse Junk Removal | $175 starting minimum |
| Junk Ninja | $139 single item, taxes extra |
| Junk That Funk | $129 minimum charge + tax |
| Take It Away Junk Removal | $79 minimum price |
| Dr. Waste | $125 minimum charge |
| JunkPal | about $150 minimum |
| Ottawa Junk Pickup | $90 + tax one item (ground level, one-person lift); $180 small load (3-5 items) |
| OC Movers | from $75 single item / small load |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Mighty Mouse Junk Removal | $695, 15-yard trailer |
| Junk Ninja | $719 full truck, taxes extra; truck 12 ft x 8 ft x 6 ft (576 cu ft, about 21 cu yd) |
| Junk That Funk | $699 full load + tax; truck 14 ft x 8 ft x 5 ft (about 21 cu yd) per the rendered page |
| Dr. Waste | $690 full load (truck size not stated) |
| JunkPal | $700 to $900 full load (truck size not stated) |
| Ottawa Junk Pickup | $650 + tax, 16-cubic-yard trailer |
What kitchen and bath renovators charge in Ottawa
What kitchen and bath renovators charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 9 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $35,000 to $65,000 for a mid-range kitchen; $18,000 to $24,000 for a full bathroom.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Renos Group | MID $45,000 to $80,000; HIGH $80,000 to $130,000+; small replacement $25,000-$45,000 |
| Ottawa General Contractors (OGC Ltd) | MID $75,000 to $100,000 (avg ~$90,000); basic $50,000-$75,000; LUXURY $100,000 to $150,000+ |
| Fiore Corp Renovations | MID $35,000 to $65,000; LUXURY $75,000 to $150,000+; refresh $15,000-$28,000 |
| Ottawa Property Experts | MID $35,000 to $60,000 before HST; CUSTOM $90,000 to $150,000+ |
| Alba Home Services | MID $35,000 to $65,000; full remodel $60,000-$100,000+; CUSTOM $100,000+ |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Be Leaf Renovation | 3-4 piece bathroom from $14,000 (Basic) to $24,000+ (Premium); Standard tier from $18,000 |
| Renos Group | $22,000 to $33,000, standard 3-piece full gut (5x8) |
| Select Urban General Contractors | $12,000 to $22,000, standard full bathroom remodel |
| Kanata Bathroom Renovations (KBR Inc.) | from $19,999 + tax, 3-piece all-inclusive package |
| Alba Home Services | $18,000 to $32,000 mid-range full; small full bathroom (layout unchanged) $12,000-$22,000 |
| Ottawa Property Experts | $15,000 to $30,000 before HST, standard 3- or 4-piece full renovation |
| Bytown Bath | from $20,000 complete bathroom renovation |
Compare kitchen and bath renovators in Ottawa or read our guide to what a kitchen or bathroom renovation costs in Ottawa.
What landscapers charge in Ottawa
What landscapers charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 7 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $40 to $60 for a weekly mow; $3.75 to $4.00 per sq ft for new sod installed.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Lawn Mowing Ottawa (lawnmowingottawa.ca) | $40 to $60 per mow for a medium lawn (2,000-4,000 sq ft); weekly packages $25-$50 per visit |
| Ottawan Landscapers | $27 to $45 per visit for smaller properties |
| Lawn & Order | from $40 per week |
| CleanYards Landscaping Inc. | $65 per week + HST, medium property |
| Simple Lawn Care | from $60 regular mowing (lot size not stated) |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Ottawan Landscapers | $3.75 to $4.50 per sq ft installed (old lawn removal, topsoil, sod), plus delivery fee |
| Goodboy Landscaping | $3.75 per sq ft front yard, $4.00 back yard, materials and labour included, plus ~$150 delivery |
| Ecogreen Landscaping Kanata (landscapingkanata.ca) | $1.75 to $3.50 per sq ft |
Compare landscapers in Ottawa or read our guide to what landscaping costs in Ottawa.
What moving companies charge in Ottawa
What moving companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 6 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $149.50 to $159.50 an hour for two movers and a truck.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Parkview Moving Co. | $120 to $160 per hour (rate table); the page's prose says $120-$180 |
| Men In Trucks Moving (mitmoving.ca) | $150 per hour, 3-hour minimum |
| Two Movers (twomovers.com) | $150 per hour, 3-hour minimum, 16-ft box truck |
| Moving Tri Services | $120 to $160 per hour with 2 movers and truck (1-2 bedroom); $120-$180 (2-3 bedroom) |
| First Rate Movers | $185 per hour on average |
| Professional Movers Ottawa | $149 to $159 per hour winter weekdays; $169 to $189 summer and weekends; truck included; before HST |
Compare moving companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what movers cost in Ottawa.
What painters charge in Ottawa
What painters charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 5 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $400 to $800 to paint a standard room.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| SHossaini Solutions | $400 to $800, standard 10x12 bedroom (walls; ceilings and trim extra); 14x16 $600-$1,200 |
| Letts Paint | $450 to $750 per bedroom (bathroom $200-$400, living room $750-$1,000) |
| Randall's (paint and decor store) | $400 to $1,200 single room |
| Painters Ottawa (paintersottawa.com) | $300 to $600 single room average |
| Paint Experts | $400 to $900 per room |
Compare painters in Ottawa or read our guide to what house painting costs in Ottawa.
What pest control companies charge in Ottawa
What pest control companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: from about $250 for a one-visit mouse treatment.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Pestend Pest Control Ottawa (multi-city brand, Ottawa office) | mice/rodent from $250; ants from $180 |
| PestPass | $249 per visit (one-time treatment) |
| Provincial Pest Control (Toronto HQ, Ottawa office) | mice CAD 275 to CAD 499 |
Compare pest control companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what pest control costs in Ottawa.
What plumbers charge in Ottawa
What plumbers charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 5 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $80 to $150 an hour; $1,800 to $3,200 for a 50-gallon gas water tank installed.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Safari Plumbing Ltd. | $80 to $150 per hour; service call $60 to $100 |
| Plumbing Now | $120 to $180 per hour (hourly billing model); service call / diagnostic $89 to $149 |
| Summit Drain & Plumbing | $80 per hour, labour only |
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Plumbing Now | $1,800 to $3,200 installed (tank); tankless $4,500 to $7,500 |
| Gas Man Ottawa | 40-gal gas $1,500-$2,200; 50-gal gas $1,800-$2,800 installed |
| AirZone HVAC | 50-gal atmospheric gas $1,800-$3,200; power-vent gas $2,400-$4,000; premium electric $2,800-$4,000 |
Compare plumbers in Ottawa or read our guide to what a plumber costs in Ottawa.
What roofers charge in Ottawa
What roofers charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 4 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $8,000 to $15,250 for an asphalt shingle roof replacement.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Century Roofing and Siding | $8,000 to $14,500 |
| High 5 Exteriors | $8,000 to $22,000 overall; medium home (1,200-2,000 sq ft) $11,000 to $16,000 |
| RoofRoof Ottawa | $4.50 to $7.50 per sq ft installed; $8,000 to $18,000 detached home; two-storey (~1,600 sq ft roof) $7,200 to $12,000 |
| Taylor Roofing | $6,500 to $12,000; $4.00 to $6.50 per sq ft |
Compare roofers in Ottawa or read our guide to what a new roof costs in Ottawa.
What snow removal companies charge in Ottawa
What snow removal companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 5 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $495 to $529 for a single-driveway seasonal contract.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Snow Removals Ottawa (snowremovalsottawa.ca) | single $440-$580; double $520-$700; triple $650-$900 per season |
| BlueGuard snow removal (BlueGuard Duct Cleaning) | $499 single (~200 sq ft), $599 double (~400 sq ft), $799 large (600+ sq ft) |
| Kodiak Snow | $495 single, $545 double; shared single $370, shared double $420 |
| Tremblay Contracting | single $529 + HST; 1.5 $549; double $579; triple $604 |
| Ezi Home Services (Ottawa, Toronto, Gatineau, Montreal) | single $350-$550; double $450-$700 per season |
Compare snow removal companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what snow removal costs in Ottawa.
What solar installers charge in Ottawa
What solar installers charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $15,000 to $30,000 for a 5 to 12 kW system before incentives.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Ottawa Electric Service | $15,000-$30,000 for 5-10 kW before incentives; 5 kW $15,000-$20,000 ($3.00-$4.00/W); 8 kW $22,000-$28,000 ($2.75-$3.50/W) |
| Electricians Ottawa (electriciansottawa.ca) | $15,000-$30,000 for 6-12 kW before incentives; 8 kW $18,000-$25,000; 10 kW $22,000-$30,000 |
| Current Craft Solutions (ccselectric.ca) | $15,000 to $30,000 for 5-10 kW before rebates |
What tree services charge in Ottawa
What tree services charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 5 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $150 to $500 to grind a typical stump; removal is quoted by tree size and access.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Max Trees | $250 (30 cm or less) to $1,190 (100 cm), + HST |
| Croft Tree Experts | $150 to $500 per residential stump |
| Stickman Stump Removal | $75 per foot of diameter (~$112 for an 18-inch stump) |
| Spinblade | $80 to $450 per stump flat; $8-$25 per diameter inch |
| Valley Tree Services | $150 to $500 stump grinding |
Compare tree services in Ottawa or read our guide to what tree removal costs in Ottawa.
What window and door companies charge in Ottawa
What window and door companies charge in Ottawa, from the middle of 3 local companies' published prices read on 21 October 2026: $300 to $1,000 per window installed for a standard vinyl replacement window.
| Company | What its website publishes |
|---|---|
| Canadian Comfort Windows & Doors | $400 to $2,000 per window installed; single/double-hung $500-$1,300; slider $400-$900; casement $600-$1,400 |
| Canadian Choice Windows & Doors (windowscanada.com) | retrofit $250-$500 per window; full-frame $250-$1,000 per window |
| Ecoline Windows (Ottawa location) | casement $560-$900; hung $400-$750; slider $300-$650 |
Compare window and door companies in Ottawa or read our guide to what window replacement costs in Ottawa.
Common questions
- Are these prices quotes?
- No. They are the middle of what Ottawa companies publish on their own websites for a standard version of each job. Your price depends on your home, access, materials and timing, so get two or three written quotes and use these ranges to see whether a quote is in the usual band.
- Why the middle of the published prices and not an average?
- An average lets one very high or very low figure drag the result. We take the middle of the companies' low ends and the middle of their high ends, so one unusual price list cannot set the range. Where most companies publish a single price, we give the middle price.
- Why are some trades missing?
- We publish a range only when three or more Ottawa companies publish a price for the same job and the same variant. Fencing and eavestroughs did not reach three when we read the sources, so they have no range here yet.
- Do the prices include HST?
- Most companies publish prices before HST, and a few include it. The figure each company publishes is shown beside its name, with its own wording, so you can see which is which.